Basics

How do I sort posts in my tribal stream?

There are several ways to sort posts in your tribal stream. You can access available options by clicking on the New Posts or Tribes dropdown   Then select which method you would like to sort by from the drop down box.

How do I edit an imported post in Triberr?

Occasionally, you may want to edit your post on Triberr. Adding visually appealing images or improving your content’s description is extremely helpful for other tribemates may be interested in sharing your post. The good news is you can absolutely edit your posts on Triberr. In this post, I will walk you through the editing process. The following video showcases editing steps listed below.   Navigate to the post you want to edit. Please note you can only edit the content for posts that you own. Select the drop down menu located at the end of the posts title Select the Read more

How to invite someone to Triberr

Inviting a friend or co-worker to Triberr is easy. 1) Send them a link to the Triberr homepage or a tribe page. A tribe page link will look like: http://triberr.com/pages/tribe-overview.php?tid=1 2) Have them “Follow” the tribe This will prompt them to register 3) Promote them to a member Read step by step instructions on promoting a follower to a member.       If they are already on Triberr, you can just search for their name and invite them to your tribe. When you invite someone in this way you won’t need to promote them to a member, because they will Read more

How to edit post titles before sending

Triberr allows you to customize your tribemates posts before sharing them. 1) Click the “Edit” icon at the end of the title     The edit icon opens up a new modal with the current title in the edit box:       After you have changed the text field, click “Save”. 3) Note the changes in the title Your changes are now in the title area of the post 4) Add the post to queue to share the edited version

How do I change my profile picture on Triberr?

Profile pictures on Triberr are pulled from the Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn accounts they’ve been connected to. By default, Triberr uses the Twitter profile picture as the primary profile picture on Triberr. If no Twitter account is connected, then Facebook’s profile picture is used. Finally, LinkedIn’s profile picture will be used as the profile picture if no Facebook account is connected. To update your profile picture on Triberr, simply update your Twitter, Facebook, or LinkedIn profile picture, then login to Triberr. Upon login, Triberr will check if your profile data is up to date (checks every 6 hours).

What is a campaign?

Triberr is home to tens of thousands of Influencers – bloggers and social media enthusiasts with large audiences and followings. Approved partners can hire these Influencers to promote and endorse their produces and services as spokesmen. This is managed through a campaign, where multiple Influencers work together as a team to meet a single brand goal. If you are a marketing agency with medium to large clients, and you would like to be considered as an approved partner, we would love to hear from you. If you are a blogger or social media enthusiast who would like to be considered for an upcoming Influencer Marketing campaign, Read more

How do I disable auto-sharing a tribemate’s posts

There are 2 ways to remove an auto-share user. The first way is to navigate to any of the users posts and hover over their thumbnail. In the drop down, a “Auto-Share” button will appear where you may select to activate or disable auto-sharing. The second way it to navigate to the tribes page – Tribes Page – and remove the user on auto-share.   Disabling Auto-Share Go to the “Tribes” page. On the right hand side is a heading titled, “Auto-Sharing”. Click on “Show all” to display all the people you are auto-sharing.   If you are in an Atomic Read more